Tours return during the Summer of 2016 for two of the most challenging schedules in all of motorsports

INDIANAPOLIS – Dec. 10, 2015 – DIRTcar Racing announced today at the Performance Racing Industry show the schedule for the 2016 DIRTcar Late Model Summer Nationals and DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals.

 

Annually one of the most challenging schedules in all of motorsports, the Summer Nationals tour kicks off at Brownstown (Indiana) Speedway on June 15. For five weeks, the tour takes some of the best late model drivers in the country and pits them against each other at 28 races in Iowa, Indiana, Illinois, Wisconsin, Tennessee, Missouri, Michigan and Ohio. Friday and Saturday events throughout the tour pay $10,000-to-win, except the opening night at Cedar Lake Speedway which pays $5,000-to-win.

 

The 2016 Summer Nationals champion will be decided at Oakshade Speedway in Wauseon, Ohio on July 15 and 16. Competitors who managed to make it through the tour will battle it out for bragging rights and a $25,000 prize.

 

“This season marks one of the tightest tour schedules to date for the Summer Nationals,” said DIRTcar UMP Director Sam Driggers. “We continue to look for ways to improve the racing experience for fans and competitors alike and build upon this great racing tradition.”

 

This season, the Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Tour covers 28 races in five states across eight weeks. The tour kicks off at the Terre Haute (Indiana) Action Track on June 12 and then heads to tracks in Illinois and Tennessee through the opening weeks. The tour meets up with the Summer Nationals late models on June 15 at Brownstown Speedway.

 

The 2016 Summit Modified Nationals again joins the World of Outlaws Late Model Series for the Prairie Dirt Classic at Fairbury (Illinois) American Legion Speedway on July 29 and 30 to wrap up the 2016 tour.

 

“Every year the Modified Nationals gets bigger and better,” Driggers said. “Even though both it and the Summer Nationals are still nearly seven months away from kicking off, we can’t wait to get the racing tours underway.”

 

Follow the Summer Nationals and Summit Modified Nationals on Twitter at http://www.Twitter.com/SummerNationals or on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/SummerNationals. Stay up-to-date with the latest news from the series throughout the lead up and the summer on the series' websites at www.TheHellTour.com and www.ModifiedNationals.com.

 

2016 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Schedule


Date Day Track City
June 12 Sunday Terre Haute Action Track Terre Haute, IN
       
June 15 Wednesday Brownstown Speedway Brownstown, IN
June 16 Thursday Kankakee Co. Speedway Kankakee, IL
       
June 21 Tuesday Jacksonville Speedway Jacksonville, IL
June 23 Thursday Spoon River Speedway Canton, IL
June 24 Friday Tri-City Speedway Pontoon Beach, IL
June 25 Saturday Fairbury Speedway Fairbury, IL
       
June 26 Sunday Tri-State Speedway Haubstadt, IN
June 27 Monday OFF  
June 28 Tuesday Clarksville Speedway Clarksville, TN
June 29 Wednesday Belle Clair Speedway Belleville, IL
June 30 Thursday LaSalle Speedway LaSalle, IL
July 1 Friday Fayette Co. Speedway Brownstown, IL
July 2 Saturday Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55 Pevely, MO
       
July 3 Sunday Lincoln Speedway Lincoln, IL
July 4 Monday OFF  
July 5 Tuesday Daugherty Speedway Boswell, IN
July 6 Wednesday Peoria Speedway Peoria, IL
July 7 Thursday Macon Speedway Macon, IL
July 8 Friday Farmer City Speedway Farmer City, IL
July 9 Saturday Highland Speedway Highland, IL
       
July 10 Sunday Quincy Raceways Quincy, IL
July 11 Monday OFF  
July 12 Tuesday Plymouth Speedway Plymouth, IN
July 13 Wednesday TBA  
July 14 Thursday Merritt Speedway Lake City, MI
July 15 Friday Oakshade Raceway Wauseon, OH
July 16 Saturday Oakshade Raceway Wauseon, OH
       
July 29 Friday Fairbury Speedway Fairbury, IL
July 30 Saturday Fairbury Speedway Fairbury, IL


The Summit Racing Modified Nationals is proudly brought to you by these fine partners: Summit Racing Equipment (Title Sponsor), Arizona Sport Shirts (Official Apparel Provider), Hoosier Racing Tire (Official Racing Tire), Racing Electronics (Official Communication), VP Racing Fuels (Official Fuel), along with these Contingency Parters: MSD, TomCat Performance, Landrum Performance Springs, Dominator Race Products, QuarterMaster, KSE Racing Products, Bilstein Shocks, Joes Racing Products, Wrisco Aluminum, Beyea Custom Headers, Fast Shafts, Bassett Racing Wheels, QA1, Auto Meter, Fluidampr, Fox Shocks, Impact Race Products, Penske Shocks, Performance Friction Brakes, Strange Oval, Schoenfeld Headers, Bell Helmets, Shafer Enterprises' Cool Shirts; Promotional Partners include: Chevy Performance Parts, Indiana Decal and Intercomp.

 

 

 

 

summit_store_220px_wide

About Summit Racing Equipment

Established in 1968, Summit Racing Equipment is the leading high performance parts and accessories company. Summit Racing offers the largest selection, lowest prices, and best customer service in the high performance industry via catalogs, Internet, and Retail Super Stores. The company is headquartered in Tallmadge, Ohio with retail locations in Tallmadge, Ohio; Sparks, Nevada; and McDonough, Georgia.