Author: Jordan DeLucia

DIRTcar Summer Nationals

GLORY DAYS: 2022 Summer Tours Feature Six Consecutive Weeks of Racing

Traditional non-stop schedules return for 37th DIRTcar Summer Nationals, 12th DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals seasons The Midwest’s most beloved Dirt Late Model and Modified racing tours are coming back in familiar fashion next season. The DIRTcar Summer Nationals Late Model Hell Tour and DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals will return to their


SUMMIT OF THE MOUNTAIN: Hoffman Reflects on Record-Breaking Season, Fourth Championship

Father Darrell’s support and inspiration from former Modified star Jimmy Owens helped drive the dominant campaign Twenty starts, 19 wins. Four-hundred fifty-four of 495 laps led. $32,000 in first-place earnings alone. A fourth career championship. To many, these seem like video game-type numbers. But to Nick Hoffman, this was reality at the end of his


MIGHTY MICHIGAN: Poel Earns Eleventh Career Victory in Season Finale at Merritt

Erickson runner-up in three-straight nights, Hoffman clinches championship The outside groove was faster, and Jacob Poel knew it. With one quick decision and the throttle down just a bit longer on the straightaway, he seized the opportunity to make the pass – and it worked. Now in command with nine laps remaining, Poel looked as

2021 Results

8/21/21 – Merritt Speedway

Feature (30 Laps) 1. 82-Jacob Poel[3]; 2. 1E-Jeffery Erickson[1]; 3. 19B-Chad Bauer[5]; 4. 92-Caleb Kill[12]; 5. 47-Collin Thirlby[11]; 6. 242- Brandon Bollinger[2]; 7. 77-Joe Rokos[7]; 8. 36-Kenny Wallace[6]; 9. 99-Hunt Gossum[13]; 10. 42B-Bob Baldwin[9]; 11. 15H-Austin Harnick[19]; 12. 99B-Brent Banning[14]; 13. 1*-Wyatt Baker[15]; 14. 74-Jacob Flickinger[16]; 15. 15-Dave Baker[8]; 16. 4J-Paul Johnson[10]; 17. 20-Kevin Miller[22];


DID IT AGAIN: Gossum Beats Michigan Regulars at TCMS for Back-to-Back Wins

Coming into the final week of the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals in Michigan, young Hunt Gossum said did not expect to win any of the four races. Now, after three complete, he’s already won two. The 16-year-old UMP Modified wheelman made it back-to-back wins with the tour Friday night at Tri-City Motor Speedway,

2021 Results

8/20/21 – Tri-City Motor Speedway

Feature (30 Laps) 1. 99-Hunt Gossum[2]; 2. 1E-Jeffery Erickson[1]; 3. 5CS-Curt Spalding[3]; 4. 36-Kenny Wallace[6]; 5. 47-Collin Thirlby[5]; 6. 19B-Chad Bauer[8]; 7. 242-Brandon Bollinger[4]; 8. 15-Dave Baker[16]; 9. 19JR-Kody Johnson[14]; 10. 15H-Austin Harnick[18]; 11. 12M-John McClure[7]; 12. 92-Caleb Kill[11]; 13. 4B-Brian Brindley[17]; 14. 77-Joe Rokos[10]; 15. 42-Craig Vance[12]; 16. 1*-Wyatt Baker[15]; 17. 4J-Paul Johnson[21]; 18.


GOSSUM SAUCE: Teenage UMP Modified Sensation Wins Third of Career at I-96

The young gasser from Mayfield, KY, has done it again. Sixteen-year-old Hunt Gossum parked it in I-96 Speedway Victory Lane Thursday night after a dominating performance in the 25-lap Feature. Using the low side of the fast 3/8-mile, Gossum seemed as though he was on rails, rapidly pulling away from his competition en route to

2021 Results

8/19/21 – I-96 Speedway

Feature (25 Laps) 1. 99-Hunt Gossum[5]; 2. 1E-Jeffery Erickson[1]; 3. K19-Will Krup[4]; 4. 242-Brandon Bollinger[9]; 5. 36-Kenny Wallace[7]; 6. 65-Todd Sherman[11]; 7. 5CS-Curt Spalding[6]; 8. 80-Rich Dawson[8]; 9. 117-Kevin Reeve[14]; 10. 19B-Chad Bauer[17]; 11. 8C-Corey Bevard[13]; 12. 3W-Dylan Woodling[2]; 13. 9-Garrett Rons[19]; 14. 81-Rick Swartout[20]; 15. 29- Steve Shellenberger[22]; 16. 96-Richard Swan[21]; 17. 25-Josh Lolmaugh[18];


DEFENDER: Krup Wins First of Season, Back-to-Back Years at Butler

He led every lap in the inaugural visit to Butler Motor Speedway last year, and now he’s back. Will Krup has made his return to DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Victory Lane. After a heartbreaking loss on the final restart last Saturday night at I-55, Krup rebounded and made sure the same thing wasn’t

2021 Results

8/18/21 – Butler Motor Speedway

Feature (25 Laps) 1. K19-Will Krup[3]; 2. 99-Hunt Gossum[4]; 3. 17N-Dillon Nusbaum[6]; 4. 19B-Chad Bauer[5]; 5. 242-Brandon Bollinger[2]; 6. 9H-John Demoss[10]; 7. 65-Todd Sherman[9]; 8. 36-Kenny Wallace[17]; 9. 25-Josh Lolmaugh[18]; 10. 11-Tyler Morehouse[16]; 11. 5CS-Curt Spalding[8]; 12. 8C-Corey Bevard[14]; 13. 9PG-Percy Gendreau[7]; 14. 5D-David VanGuilder[11]; 15. 4M-Tim Monroe[19]; 16. 81-Rick Swartout[22]; 17. 4G-Bill Griffith[1]; 18.

2021 Results

8/14/21 – Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55

Feature (25 Laps) 1. 242-Brandon Bollinger[5]; 2. K19-Will Krup[1]; 3. 327-Chuck Goodman[8]; 4. 8-Kyle Steffens[2]; 5. 14C-Rick Conoyer[13]; 6. 13-Charlie Mefford[6]; 7. J82-Treb Jacoby[14]; 8. 82Q-Cole Queathem[15]; 9. 9H-John Demoss[12]; 10. 99- Hunt Gossum[4]; 11. 87Z-Zeb Moake[11]; 12. 59R-Jacob Rexing[19]; 13. 4G-Paul Schrempf Jr[22]; 14. 4T-Jake Trebilcock[17]; 15. 21-Randy Dickman[20]; 16. 44R-Anthony Reams[21]; 17. 1D-Dean