Tag: Spoon River Speedway


ELEVENTH HEAVEN: Hoffman Dominates Loaded Field at Spoon River for Eleventh Win

The Spoon River Speedway pit area was packed with the strongest field of DIRTcar UMP Modified talent seen all season Wednesday night, and Nick Hoffman dominated them all. He’s now up to eleven wins in eleven DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals starts. Once again, the three-time and defending champion led every single lap of

2021 Results

7/7/21 – Spoon River Speedway

Feature (25 Laps) 1. 2-Nick Hoffman[1]; 2. 25-Tyler Nicely[6]; 3. 7K-Kelly Kovski[7]; 4. 35-Brandon Roberts[4]; 5. 96M-Mike McKinney[9]; 6. 99- Hunt Gossum[10]; 7. 05-Dave Wietholder[18]; 8. 14C-Rick Conoyer[12]; 9. 36-Kenny Wallace[2]; 10. T6-Tommy Sheppard Jr[8]; 11. 45-Kyle Hammer[17]; 12. K19-Will Krup[11]; 13. 77-Ray Bollinger[20]; 14. 24Z-Zeke McKenzie[13]; 15. 3-Mike Brooks[15]; 16. 242-Brandon Bollinger[21]; 17. 117-Frankie


Storms Move Spoon River to July 7th, Belle-Clair Canceled

Storms in the weather forecast throughout the day Thursday have forced DIRTcar and Spoon River Speedway officials to reschedule Thursday’s DIRTcar Summer Nationals and Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals events to Wednesday, July 7. Belle-Clair Speedway will not be opening this year, and Spoon River will take its July 7 spot on the schedule. The

2020 Results

7/16/20 – Spoon River Speedway

Feature (25 Laps) 1. K19-Will Krup [1]; 2. 7-Nick Hoffman [14]; 3. 22-Josh Harris [2]; 4. 36-Kenny Wallace [4]; 5. 25W-Allen Weisser [7]; 6. 292-Josh Allen [5]; 7. 77-Ray Bollinger [13]; 8. 80-Rich Dawson [12]; 9. 3L-Jeff Leka [17]; 10. T6-Tommy Sheppard [16]; 11. 3-Mike Brooks [21]; 12. 24-Zeke McKenzie [19]; 13. 64-Dawson Cook [18];


Krup Dominates at Spoon River for Second Career Summit Mods Win

LEWISTOWN, IL – Shakespeare & Co. have done it again. Will Krup cooked the field Thursday night at the Spoon River Speedway, leading all 25 laps of the Feature for a big $1,500 check and the second DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals victory of his career over Nick Hoffman and Josh Harris. Simply put,